Cardiology Education and Training
This site is made possible through an educational grant from Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Welcome to Cardiology Rounds from the
Cardiovascular Division at Brigham and Women's Hospital


The educational objective of this site and the corresponding published version of Cardiology Rounds is to provide interested physicians throughout the United States, and around the world with a unique window on some of the most current information and discussion on important scientific and clinical developments in the field of cardiovascular medicine.

Cardiology Rounds is derived from recent Grand Rounds at Brigham and Women's Hospital, and has been designed as an efficient resource for the busy physician. The selection of topics and all editorial content are determined solely by the physician-members of the Cardiovascular Division.

We also wish to acknowledge the major commitment to unbiased continuing education within the cardiovascular community demonstrated by  Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation, whose financial support in the form of an unrestricted educational grant makes Cardiology Rounds possible.

Our aim is to assist physicians in keeping abreast of the rapidly evolving changes in cardiovascular medicine. We hope that you find this site to be useful to your practice. Please feel free to share your thoughts and comments with us.

Peter Libby, MD         Marc Pfeffer, MD
Head                           Editor

Cardiology Scientific Update
Visit Cardiology Scientific Update, also from heart health via ACLS, offering a series of reports and analyses on important presentations from the major scientific meetings.

Important copyright and publication information

Cardiovascular Division

Dale Adler, MD
Christine Albert, MD
Michelle Albert, MD
Elliott Antman, MD
Kenneth Baughman, MD
Joshua Beckman, MD
Charles M. Blatt, MD
Eugene Braunwald, MD
Christopher Cannon, MD
Ming Hui Chen, MD
Alanna Coolong, MD
Mark Creager, MD
Akshay Desai, MD
Elazer Edelman, MD, PhD
Andrew Eisenhauer, MD
Laurence Epstein, MD
David Faxon, MD
Mark Feinberg, MD
Daniel Forman, MD
Peter Ganz, MD
J. Michael Gaziano, MD
Thomas Gaziano, MD
Marie Gerhard-Herman, MD
Robert Giugliano, MD
Michael Givertz, MD
Samuel Z. Goldhaber, MD
Thomas B. Graboys, MD
Howard Hartley, MD
Carolyn Ho, MD
John Jarcho, MD
Paula Johnson, MD
Scott Kinlay, MD
Jamil Kirdar, MD
James Kirshenbaum, MD
Bruce Koplan, MD
Raymond Kwong, MD
Michael J. Landzberg, MD
Richard Lee, MD
Jane A. Leopold, MD
Eldrin Lewis, MD
James Liao, MD
Peter Libby, MD
(Division Chief)
Leonard Lilly, MD
Bernard Lown, MD
Laura Mauri, MD
Thomas Michel, MD, PhD
David Morrow, MD
Karen Moulton, MD
Gilbert Mudge, MD
Anju Nohria, MD
Patrick O'Gara, MD
Marc A. Pfeffer, MD, PhD
Jorge Plutzky, MD
Jeffrey Popma, MD
Shmuel Ravid, MD
Frederic Resnic, MD
Paul Ridker, MD
Thomas Rocco, MD
Maria Rupnick, MD, PhD
Marc Sabatine, MD
Arthur Sasahara, MD
Benjamin Scirica, MD
Christine Seidman, MD
Andrew Selwyn, MD
Laurence Sloss, MD
Piotr Sobieszczyk, MD
Regina Sohn, MD
Scott Solomon, MD
Lynne Stevenson, MD
William Stevenson, MD
Peter Stone, MD
Michael Sweeney, MD
Usha Tedrow, MD
Stephen Wiviott, MD
Justina Wu, MD